Series Boxset (Xbox 360)

#1ZombrexAbusePosted 3/27/2013 1:50:20 PM
Hi-I'm a relative newbie to Resi, but I quite like Dead Rising.
I remember the past games being quite well thought of, but look a little ropey nowadays. Anyway, I'm a little pissed off that you can't play these on 360, unlike PS3 (In America).
So, why don't Capcom release the following:

A Boxset consisting of
-Resident Evil Zero
-Resident Evil (Director's Cut)
-Resident Evil 2
-Resident Evil 3: Nemesis
-Resident Evil-Code Veronica X
All updated for 360, and possibly a HD version of RE4. Make it for PS3 AND XBOX 360, and in Japan, America AND Europe. Why should the rest of us miss out because we weren't old enough to play it in its heyday?

Any ideas anyone?
#2Mariofan15Posted 3/27/2013 6:49:44 PM(edited)
Zero is Nintendo exclusive and will never appear on any other consoles. Also,we allready have an HD version of RE 4.
---
Pokemon White 2 FC:4685-8577-8710
#3Animaniac24Posted 3/28/2013 10:32:01 PM
If Im not mistaken, REmake is also Nintendo console exclusive.

Also, as well as Resi 4 there is a CVX HD remake available on xbox too.
#4Jamirus2Posted 3/29/2013 8:36:40 AM
In my opinion, they should do another Resident Evil Survivor game.

Actually, Scratch that.

If Capcom could release Outbreak File 1 and 2 on Xbox and PSN, I would be the happiest person ever.
---
3DS Friend Code: *** 1246 - 8894 - 9473 ***
Xbox360 Gamertag: *** Jamirus2 ***
#5TVthePunisherPosted 3/29/2013 12:14:56 PM
RE1 (original and director's cut, NOT REmake) is not exclusive to any console. It's been multiplatform from the beginning, appearing across the Playstation, Sega Saturn, PC and eventually the Nintendo DS (as Deadly Silence).