What causes bravery break?

#1bj91xPosted 3/30/2011 9:17:06 PM
I read that this occurs if I get while recovering my bravery after connecting with an HP attack. However, the AI is constantly breaking my bravery when I didn't use any HP attacks at all.
---
Kupo, Kupo, Kupo!!!
#2Thunder_SniperPosted 3/30/2011 9:18:56 PM
Troll?

Anyway...it's hard to not notice, but it's when your bravery drops below 0.
---
I'm a programmer, breaking Physics is my job!
- GladeAnator/Thunder_Sniper - Future Video Game Programmer
#3DeltaRay7Posted 3/30/2011 9:19:33 PM
dropping their Bravery below 0 and after you land a HP attack your bravery is 0 for like few mili seconds so if you get hit by bravery attack while recovering u get broken soo first thing you should do after landing a HP hit is block/dodge.
---
Easy Desperado/Feral Chaos
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZSgQL1rDmo
#4Espeon8Posted 3/30/2011 9:19:35 PM
You receive bravery break if at any time your bravery falls below 0. This is most common while recovering from using an HP attack, because your brave just dropped to 0, so any attack will break you. But if you keep getting hit by your opponent's brave attacks, you can wind up dropping below 0 brave anyway.
---
"For zeal for Your house has consumed me,
And the reproaches of those who reproach You have fallen on me."
- Psalm 69:9
#5FranckKnightPosted 3/30/2011 9:19:52 PM
You can lose bravery through bravery attacks as well, if you haven't noticed.

A Bravery Break is when you lose all Bravery. Using an HP attack makes you vulnerable because your Bravery goes down to 0 and slowly refills. The higher damage you did, the slower it regains, but you can speed it up by connecting with another HP attacks again.

Some HP attacks also have a certain amount of Bravery damage attached to them, which can cause Break just before you get damaged. Same with Ex Bursts, where the button press increases the amount of bravery you get for the extra damage part.
---