Firion and the stages

#1RockmanALPosted 12/4/2012 8:51:01 AM
suppose that you're going for random stages fighting a Party member PvP battles

should I put in Firion in my party? or swap him out for someone (he's one of my mains)
because most of the stages are disadvantage to him right @_@?
---
Games, Manga, Anime, Gunpla, Figures ONLY!
I now conclude that, Ever17's story is eminently the BEST story of all I've seen/read in my "entire life".
#2gadgaurdPosted 12/4/2012 2:49:33 PM
You could if you want, but even in a stage that's a disadvantage to him, he can still be used. There's always ground, after all, and as LonelyGaruga is fond of pointing out, he can still inflict some serious pain in the air.
---
I'm an amateur writer. I write CYOAs to practice.
#3GuilmonDXPosted 12/4/2012 2:59:10 PM(edited)
You could put Firion in if you want to. I do, and he is 1/5 of my sub main.

My friend and I play on random stage setting all the time, so what ever stage we get is what we have to deal with. It is also a good way to improve on the stages that gives you the most trouble or disadvantage.

The RNG may give you a stage suited for your character, or it may not but it is better than you or your opponent picking a stage that best suited for their character to give themselves an advantage on one another.

Like if my opponent chooses (winding stage) Omega 12 stage, that gives me time to prep for that stage like changing my assist to an assist that wall rushes since assist chase doesn't work to well in that stage.

My best stage on the characters I play very well is (my turf) Order's Sanctuary. I win like 85% of the time when playing against my friend on that stage. Which is one of the reasons my friend and I play on random stage setting.
---
"Do not pray for an easy life, but pray for the strength to endure a hard one." - Bruce Lee
#4ZeoPamasterPosted 12/5/2012 1:43:15 AM