Spells early in the game

#1macho_man96Posted 12/29/2011 7:21:07 PM
Alright, so I'm new to the game. Started off as a pyromancer. Just wondering how I can get some decent spells early on? I'm up to the cathedral where you verse this knight standing in front of a fire keeper soul. I have no idea where I can get more spells at this stage. Thanks
---
Note to self...I love bacon.
#2zack7521Posted 12/29/2011 7:22:42 PM
After you kill the gargoyles, you can get to an area with a guy who sells magic spells. For pyromancy (magic, miracles, and pyromancy are different. Think of them as dark, holy, and fire), you'll have to go a bit further, into the depths.
---
PSN- smanish Email- zack7521@gmail.com
"Now, cower in awe! Shout in despair! Because my art... is an EXPLOSION!"
#3macho_man96(Topic Creator)Posted 12/29/2011 7:24:31 PM
Ah Bugger, thanks. Was hoping to have some new magic before fighting them. Cheers
---
May your soul rot in hell for eternity
#4zack7521Posted 12/29/2011 7:26:03 PM
NP. BTW, to get to the magic guy, you'll need the key from the undead merchant. I'm not sure if you need intelligence to talk to him, but magic spells need the stat intelligence.
---
PSN- smanish Email- zack7521@gmail.com
"Now, cower in awe! Shout in despair! Because my art... is an EXPLOSION!"
#5tmrw_nt_tdyPosted 12/29/2011 7:27:01 PM
like the 1st poster said, it's broken down into miracles (faith), magic (int) and pyro (no relative stat). and each are sold be different people. anyways, yeah find and rescue/help npcs as you play-through and you'll be able to buy them.

earliest you can for magic is rescuing logan's apprentice guy after you do gargoyles.
---
Kill one man, and you are a murderer. Kill thousands of men, and you are a conqueror. Kill millions of men and you are a hero, Kill them all, and you are a god.
#6macho_man96(Topic Creator)Posted 12/29/2011 7:30:13 PM