what happens when you join a covenant and when you leave one? --- the only good bug is a dead bug
#6basicParadoxPosted 9/25/2011 2:11:31 PM
He's over-hyping it.
You can only be in one covenant at a time. If you break the rules or join another, you're marked in the "Book of the Guilty" and can be invaded by a member of the Blades of the Darkmoon, or the Spirits of Revenge.
Really, all it does is put you on an invasion list.
#7p_O_Posted 9/25/2011 2:11:44 PM
one of the consequences I know of is that you can be PK'd and whoever does it gets rewarded even more
it basically puts you on a hitlist if you leave/swap covenants --- http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/b/b3/Rage_face.png | http://i.imgur.com/SvQK9.gif http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/2034/68239004.jpg
#8DuneManPosted 9/25/2011 2:17:43 PM
The game asks you if you are sure when you're about to break a covenant by joining another. Dunno if it is true, but someone said the jerk in the Undead Chapel can break a covenant for you without penalty. But that might just be the same as a message asking you take a step out over a death pit... --- "I'd rather betray the world than let the world betray me." -Cao Cao
#9InklikePosted 9/25/2011 3:50:11 PM
DesertPenguin09 posted... Do they take your first born? --- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_trSgNKXl-E - Super Mario Twins! PSN: DesertPenguin09
Even worse, your first born's virginity.
#10EWGFPosted 9/25/2011 4:04:50 PM
There's rumors of losing some perks of a covenant should you chose to break it. Hard to tell currently. --- Origination Black Phantom PSN: E-W-G-F