Jolly Co-op ain't so jolly with the lack of co-op as of late...

#1RIDDICKulousOnePosted 11/14/2012 7:02:34 AM
So let me start off by saying I am a veteran 'Souls' game player (been playing since the NA release of Demon's Souls), and the absolute high point of these game for me has always been the Jolly Co-op with others. It would seem as of late however, that getting summoned in Dark Souls has become quite a chore. I had no issues the first few days of the DLC release (farmed up over 5mil souls the first day killin' the DLC bosses), but since the DLC graphics glitch has appeared, summoning has kinda really died off. I understand the principle of placing signs in places where players will be able to easily find them even without seeing them, and do utilize such tactics, but to no avail. I also am pretty sure I have a decent understanding of how the covenant system works in regards to getting summoned, but it seems that finding a co-op partner anywhere in the entire game is not as it once was; summons are few and far between. I did take a good long break from this game (approximately the entirety of the time we all were running patch 1.05, so if any substantial changes took place regarding the rules of summoning effected by covenants or what have you, I may not be aware of them). My current knowledge of this goes as far as, for a host to summon me, I must be within 10 +/- approximately 15% of their soul level. I usually play characters level 50-100 (mostly level 100 in Dark Souls), as I prefer the steeper level of competition and skill level required to be successful in PvP (as opposed to higher levels where everyone just stacks poise and fast rolls with their heavy armor regardless of their character build). If anyone knows as to why Jolly Co-op has become so much less jolly as of the past week or two, and could give me some information or tips as to how to remedy this, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank ya kindly in advance. -Praise the sun!