Help me salvage my first character

#1apo_piratePosted 12/6/2012 4:15:29 AM
I'm new to this game. Just got it a month ago, and have been playing it religiously. I might have screwed with my stats, so I need advise. Here's my character

Starting class: Knight
Level: 85
Vitality: 27 (hp: 1001)
Attunement: 14 (3 slot)
Endurance: 30 (stamina: 133, equip load: 105 with havel ring)
Strength: 24
Dexterity: 22
Resistance: 10 (base)
Intelligence: 9 (base)
Faith: 30 (for great lightning spear)

When I look at sample build from this forum, my character doesn't really fall in any of them, which got me worried. Which stat should I level up in order to be decent enough for pvp?

As for gears:
Balder side sword +15
Lightning Balder side sword +4 (weak)
Divine Sunlight straight sword +5
Fire Bastard sword +5
Divine claymore +10 (favorite)
Zweihander +15 (favorite)
Quelaag's furysword +5
Black bow of pharis +14
Elite Knight set +6
Black Iron Set
Paladin Set +5

Any suggestion on gears as well? These are my favorite
#2Scorex_VIIPosted 12/6/2012 4:18:52 AM
Im not exactly the best to say anything, but maybe you could try a quality build...? Those 30 points in faith, plus all that investment in STR and DEX dont look exciting tho, still, i think you can make it work.
---
Growing on you, right?
[PSK] Poder Lusitano!
#3tlnPosted 12/6/2012 4:32:06 AM(edited)
http://mmdks.com/ejo

Make a Claymore+15 and enchant it with Sunlight Blade or Darkmoon Blade. You're just one stat point away from what I would call a standard quality/faith build. Use Mask of the Mother if you want more HP.
#4apo_pirate(Topic Creator)Posted 12/6/2012 4:41:28 AM
tln posted...
http://mmdks.com/ejo

Make a Claymore+15 and enchant it with Sunlight Blade or Darkmoon Blade. You're just one stat point away from what I would call a standard quality/faith build. Use Mask of the Mother if you want more HP.