Help me salvage my first character

• Topic Archived

You have been randomly selected to participate in the Beta Test of our new message list page. We've rolled out this test in order to get additional feedback and error reports from a wider subset of users. We'll only display this notice once, but permanent links to disable the Beta, provide feedback, and get more information will be located at the bottom of each message list.

To disable this test for now, click here. For more information, please read our announcement about this redesign.

1. Boards
  2. Dark Souls
  3. Help me salvage my first character
2 years ago#1
I'm new to this game. Just got it a month ago, and have been playing it religiously. I might have screwed with my stats, so I need advise. Here's my character

Starting class: Knight
Level: 85
Vitality: 27 (hp: 1001)
Attunement: 14 (3 slot)
Endurance: 30 (stamina: 133, equip load: 105 with havel ring)
Strength: 24
Dexterity: 22
Resistance: 10 (base)
Intelligence: 9 (base)
Faith: 30 (for great lightning spear)

When I look at sample build from this forum, my character doesn't really fall in any of them, which got me worried. Which stat should I level up in order to be decent enough for pvp?

As for gears:
Balder side sword +15
Lightning Balder side sword +4 (weak)
Divine Sunlight straight sword +5
Fire Bastard sword +5
Divine claymore +10 (favorite)
Zweihander +15 (favorite)
Quelaag's furysword +5
Black bow of pharis +14
Elite Knight set +6
Black Iron Set
Paladin Set +5

Any suggestion on gears as well? These are my favorite
2 years ago#2
Im not exactly the best to say anything, but maybe you could try a quality build...? Those 30 points in faith, plus all that investment in STR and DEX dont look exciting tho, still, i think you can make it work.
---
Growing on you, right?
[PSK] Poder Lusitano!
2 years ago#3
http://mmdks.com/ejo