Just took out smough and ornstein - where next?

#1IAmTheEvilYoshiPosted 2/15/2013 12:20:48 AM
From memory i've killed Taurus demon, Capra demon, Bell tower Gargoyles, The butterfly, dark basin hydra, Gaping Dragon, Quelaag, iron golum and S+O. (may have missed a couple on that list)

Where's best to go next i've noticed it's opened up a bit, the fire area past Quelaag seemed tough so i left that for now, just wanted some advice for best place to get gear progression before carrying on.

Also as i'm a newbie, is it worth re-inforcing my longsword to lightening or not? I've gone down a strength build, will it make a enough of a difference to the damage output?
#2GixenPosted 2/15/2013 12:24:45 AM
Itīs never worth re-inforcing a Longsword....
Your stats?

As for gear, if you dont mind mid-rolling, get the Giant Armor from the giant blacksmith. Best armor in the game...
#3DetsuaxhePosted 2/15/2013 12:26:21 AM
If you have the Lordvessel, you can go kill any of the next bosses you like. You can choose between the Tomb of the Giants, past the Catacombs, the Duke's Archives, past the beginning of Anor Londo, Lost Izalith, past the Demon Ruins, and New Londo, below Firelink Shrine. There is no real order, as this is the endgame.

You'll also need to kill Sif in the forest, eventually.
---
Where's my "Accept This Moderation with Extreme Reluctance and Resentful Glares" button?
When reading and responding to my posts, try to take it easy.
#4gaztop77Posted 2/15/2013 2:22:55 AM
You will need to kill Sif before going to new londo ruins as you need the ring he drops to not die when you drop in to the abyss.

id say new londo ruins is a good way to go as its a pretty easy area prioviding you use the transient curses and the 4 Kings boss is probably the easiest of those remaining too.

Make sure you pick up the very large ember when you are there which will allow you to forge your weapon up to +15.
#5StolzPhoenixPosted 2/15/2013 3:37:24 AM