Finaly Beat this Dark Game and I have to say Spoilers

#1RedEyeDeath331Posted 2/20/2013 3:43:52 PM
What an awesome gaming experience. I have been playing offline cause my internet just isn't worth trying to game with. Will be upgrading soon :) Gonna list off some of my favorite moments. If anyone wants to share go ahead. Put in about 80 hrs, and finished up at SL113. Have had the game for about a year. No im not very good at this game but I did get better. Can't wait to get into the PvP community. Looked at very few hints. Mostly looked up info on Stats, I put 10 points in RES and thought that was good.

In no particular order my favorite moments: (although there are more that this I won't list them all)

1) The Red Dragon encounter #2, can't say I was expecting that after the boss fight.
2) The hydra in Darkroot Basin, first time I saw it I was like "hmm..whats that?" *Moves Closer* "Whats that light?" "Oh god, its a hydra!"
3) Growing a pair and doing battle with the hydra
4) The crystal caves and the last crusade style leap of faith & the Immenent Drop Message part. Figuring that out felt good.
5) Getting out of Ash Lake & The great hollow (not cursed)
6)Killing Gwyn I actually tried to fight him with melee combat and just got the crap beaten out of me. Easily killed me at least 20 times.
7) NG+ Dealing over 2K points of damage to the Taurus Demon with my Lightning Zweihander plunging attack. (revenge is a dish best served cold. or with 20 lbs of steel, gravity and lightning)
8) Knowing that I didn't find everything and that I still have more to discover.
9) there is a sequel coming

Favorite NPC story was Solaire and Lautrec. Did he loose his mind when he put that bug on his head? Was it the constant search for a sun that wasn't there make him crack? Or did he just go hollow and try to kill me? Lautrec u just a sinister undead aint ya. No wonder someone locked you up.