Should i start Dark souls first or Demons souls?

#1155PPPosted 3/21/2013 7:53:41 PM
^ that sounds amazing. how comparatively broken is the pvp in DeS
#12AIreadylnUsePosted 3/21/2013 8:16:59 PM
tmyakal posted...
Demons is a tighter, more controlled game. There are fewer opportunities to stockpile good gear earlier on and fewer opportunities to seek the most "do-able" area. As a result, it ends up feeling much, much more difficult. Even as a Dark Souls veteran, I'm afraid to revisit Demons' Souls. As such, for the horror of the experience, I would suggest playing Demons first.

Path of least resistance... I'd have to disagree. Demon's gives you the awesome choice of choosing where you want to begin and every first stage is pretty doable. 4-1 is a bit of a stretch, but they toss you a weapon good enough to beat the game with on your first playthrough in 4-1 so it kind of balances out.

In Dark Souls you are hedged up Undead Burg. The other three paths are not only nearly impossible to progress through with staring equipment, but two of them are dead ends as far as plot progression goes. ToG and NLR are both complete dead ends, and Blighttown you have to have master key to reach from the get go.

To TC, I'd also recommend starting with DeS. I feel it's a lot more atmospheric and a fair bit easier too. It's a good starting place for the series. It will make you hate DkS roll though.
#13Oni_TatsujinPosted 3/21/2013 11:51:40 PM
You'll have an easy time transitioning from Demon's Souls to Dark Souls.

You'll have a difficult time transitioning from Dark Souls to Demon's Souls.
---
The SAFE was slain in battle. A great flaming nautical pyre carries it off to VAULTHALLA.
www.youtube.com/user/Terrafuror - Gimme a view, sweet cheeks ;)
#14LodissPosted 3/28/2013 5:11:08 AM
Oni_Tatsujin posted...

Not true at all. Sorry.
---
You were indicted
#15Isaac_RedfieldPosted 3/28/2013 7:07:14 AM(edited)
theSMF posted...
Play Demon's. If anything, It'll warm you up for Dark.