So Im new to the game,but Im interested in trying out dual daggers or dual claws

#1wecantaimPosted 4/26/2012 8:21:08 AM
Anyone mind giving me some tips? Right now I'm a soul level of 16, currently on my first play through of the game. I've start out as a Pyromancer and pumped most of my souls into Vitality ( currently 25 now ). But then I realized I have no idea what I should do stat wise if I want to build into a dual dagger or dual claw build.

So, is there anything I should really know about when trying to go down this path a dual dagger/Claw Pyromancer? Like what stats are important? I haven't messed up already by pumping souls into Vitality, right?
#2Scorpian_KingPosted 4/26/2012 8:24:18 AM
Get dex and strength high enough to hold the claws. Next you should get them down an elemental path. I recommend one fire and one lightning. You should also focus on leveling vitality to atleast 40 and endurance to about 40 also. I may also recommend a shield for some on just starting out. The game is totally possible with dual claws and daggers but it is a lot harder than you might think.
#3wecantaim(Topic Creator)Posted 4/26/2012 8:29:51 AM
Scorpian_King posted...
Get dex and strength high enough to hold the claws. Next you should get them down an elemental path. I recommend one fire and one lightning. You should also focus on leveling vitality to atleast 40 and endurance to about 40 also. I may also recommend a shield for some on just starting out. The game is totally possible with dual claws and daggers but it is a lot harder than you might think.

Is there any big difference between claws and daggers? Heard something about Priscilla daggers, but nothing about a specific set of claws.
#4JustArtificialPosted 4/26/2012 1:51:05 PM