Gwyn, Lord of Cinder NG+ Strategy - 100% Guarantee Win

#1Wegga77Posted 5/8/2012 4:12:04 PM
So I just finished the game on NG+ and was having a real hard time with the final boss of the game: Gwyn, Lord of Cinder. As soon as I walked in the door he would just wreck me. I am not very good with the super fast reflexes that are required to go toe to toe with him. After looking online I learned of a few strategies that I ended up combining with my own and kicked his butt up and down.

I realize a lot of you have no problem defeating this dude, but I tried him for several hours and was extremely frustrated. I would have loved a post like this, so Iím assuming there are others out there like me.

So hereís the deal... My characterís level was 115 and an even mix of might and magic. I did have 36-strength though. Hereís what I had equipped for the fight:

Havel's Armor Set (Found in a basement in Anor Londo)
Black Knight Great Axe +5 (Very important to upgrade to the max)
Cloranthy Ring (Stamina regeneration)
Flame Stoneplate Ring (Fire defense: +50 points)
Spell: Iron Flesh

Hereís the strategy:

I walked into the lair of Gwyn and immediately dodged his first attack. I then wacked away with the great axe staggering him ever few seconds. I then healed every time my energy went to 50%. Heal as often as you want. The fight lasted only a minute. I never even blocked or rolled the entire fight, other then the very fight move I did.

Hope this helps somebody!

Cheers to one of the best games ever made!
#2gvandalePosted 5/8/2012 5:23:54 PM
Really? That's a strategy?

Sorry to sound like a jerk.
---
XBL: Darth Vandale
PSN: gvandale
#3stevedarlandPosted 5/8/2012 5:49:31 PM
no offense but I agree with the above poster.

And what did Iron flesh have to do with this strategy or were you just posting what you had equiped?