Who is the better healer? (Spoilers?)

#1EternalNetherPosted 1/26/2013 1:25:02 PM
Tear or Natalia?

Back on the PS2 I always used both in my party each time I played the game just to make sure I stayed alive without having to pop life bottles every second. But now that I'm playing through on the 3DS, I'm considering swapping one out for Anise (who I've never used before).
#2fateoffatePosted 1/26/2013 3:47:28 PM
Natalia. Heal is pretty OP. Disable Cure because it's beyond useless.
Heal can restore everyone's health faster than Revitalize.

Oh yeah, don't believe Veghster.
#3XxHAVIC101xXPosted 1/26/2013 3:58:02 PM
I depends on preference really. Most people (myself included) consider Natalia's single target healing to be better than Tear's area healing. I feel that it's because Tear takes too long to cast her better healing spells and Healing Circle is too tiny in this game. If Tear knew the spell Nurse it would probably be a different story. I don't know why they didn't give her that spell.

I don't believe Cure is useless. (though I used to) It recovers more health for an extra 2 seconds of casting. The only problem is that it costs so much TP. (I fixed that with spirit symbols though.) That being said I do tend to use Heal more often.

YOU DIDN'T USE ANISE!? She's the best mage you're going to get in this game, unless you are trying to exploit elemental weaknesses. Even then, her Negative Gate and Bloody Howling rip everything apart, Limited is excellent early game, and Miracle Hammer, though inaccurate, does some godly damage. (Save that one for large/slow enemies.) Did I mention these are all the spells she learns through level up? They're all really useful throughout the game. Especially the Dark magic. Since you haven't used her before I'll give you a tip, stick to her being a mage type character. She may be a hybrid, but you'll find her much more useful if you have her stick to magic.

Oh yeah, and don't believe VeghEsther.
---