Summoner Leveling Guide

#1OsgorothPosted 11/8/2012 5:01:17 AM(edited)
So every guide/walkthrough/etc. I can find on the internet is either not for summoner, or assumes you have already maxed every other class in the history of forever and have godly gear or whatever, and/or that you're playing with a full party.

I started playing this game last week for the first time. The only hero I have is a summoner. I'm level 40-something now. I don't have many friends that play this game, and I don't want to just jump in PUGs and ask if they can power-level me.

I was hoping for a 1-to-max (what's the max level anyway? 100?) leveling guide for a Summoner that would be a Solo guide and doesn't involve other classes at all.

For now I'm trying to manage with the Walkthrough in the FAQ section, trying to adjust with the different units, since I don't really have a barricade unit (well, the Orc, maybe, but it's 130 mana and 6 MU.) and the strategies are based around the specific functionalities of the Squire/Apprentice towers, which most often don't have an equivalent in the Summoner's arsenal.

Any help will be appreciated.
Thanks. :D
---
[This signature was deleted at the request of a lesser deity]
#2MoassemanPosted 11/8/2012 9:07:35 AM
Add Moasseman@Steam and I'll tell you many things you might wanna know.

Can't be arsed to start explaining everything here, since I'd most likely forget something and then hafta later come back and edit/post again and stuff and things ;_;
#3IcyBrilliancePosted 11/8/2012 9:10:54 AM
I'd level a tower builder of some sort in addition to your summoner.

If you don't use a builder then the defence units are going to waste and your effectively gimping yourself.

Play as you want of course but that's my advice.
#4AlleRacingPosted 11/8/2012 11:23:15 AM
Max level is 90, and you'll have a hell of a time getting that far with only a summoner.
---
http://img356.imageshack.us/img356/8325/scrunchface2copyfx0.png
http://www.xboxlc.com/cards/default/alle5.jpg