What's a good starting support character?

#1DeathScythe_527Posted 4/15/2013 1:42:47 PM
Been using Luna almost exclusively since I started playing the game, but I want to try learning a support character in case I need to ever play one.

Anyone good to start as a beginner?
---
PSN: DANomite93
"El delfin esta en el jacuzzi."
#2therickmu25Posted 4/15/2013 1:44:19 PM
Well KoTL is probably the best support hands down, but I'm not sure who's the easiest.

He is actually pretty easy to play too.
---
Games List: http://i.imgur.com/n5R72Cl.jpg
PC Setup: http://i.imgur.com/fUPqE7N.jpg
#3ScarletShinPosted 4/15/2013 1:48:22 PM
Most supports will have a problem with being really squishy. If not, low ms. Without further ado, the heroes and their spotlights...

CM = Doesn't need that much mana items. Heck, doesn't need that much items at all!
Ogre = Tankier than most. Melee though. Needs more mana than you may initially think.
SD = Doesn't really need that much mana items too since his spells aren't that costly. Except if you spam Poison. Learn to position Soul Catcher so that you only hit 1 hero. It's not that difficult. I got it on my first try.
Lion = 1 line stun. 1 hex. Mana Drain for all your mana needs. Ult for KS... hack! Cough... Burst damage. Burst damage!
Jakiro = Easy to use cone-aoe spell with slow. 1 long line stun. An ult that forces enemies to get the heck out of there.
---
There are four lights!
o o o o
#4Bald_MoneyPosted 4/15/2013 1:53:37 PM
Lich. He's super easy to play, is a master of denying exp for the enemy heroes and his ult is amazing for teamfights.
#5SoyPerezosoPosted 4/15/2013 1:55:53 PM
Tidehunter. Just get boots, wards, blink dagger and tp scrolls. When you see a teamfight happening, teleport to the nearest tower, blink in the middle of the crowd. Press R. Proceed to win game.
---
Soul Silver: 2795 0474 5976
#6Sub TankPosted 4/15/2013 2:13:41 PM
Lich. Instant lane control, easy harassment, and an ult that counters 5man dota.
---