Question about Silencer item build

#1angelusalvusPosted 7/25/2013 2:31:16 PM
The guide "welcome to dota, you suck" says that null talisman and its counterparts aren't good, but this guide says I should get two of them: http://www.dotafire.com/dota-2/guide/the-sound-of-silence-347
And, so far (I'm still a newbie. Less than a week of experience), this item guide worked sometimes.
But I wonder if there's a way of tweaking it to get better, if possible.
---
Pokemon White 2 FC: 0734 3386 4631
3DS FC: 2337-2967-1748
#2LORDDRAGON1995Posted 7/25/2013 2:45:06 PM
Getting a Null talisman with your starting 603 gold is a bad idea, buying it with early game gold isn't. You could get drums on him, though
---
Scientia, Honor et Veritas
#3angelusalvus(Topic Creator)Posted 7/25/2013 2:54:17 PM(edited)
I only get the talisman or any expensive item after farming a little. never with my starting gold.
But isn't mek better than drum? should I get both?
---
Pokemon White 2 FC: 0734 3386 4631
3DS FC: 2337-2967-1748
#4Ultima_Weapon33Posted 7/25/2013 2:57:15 PM
Null start is good. I do it on every int mid and I am the best of all time. Good on silencer as well.

It gives you nine damage which is a blade of attack but it actually gives other stats. It's for heroes.
---
A true hero never wavers. My place is at the top.
Bring me a real challenge. CHA
#5iTz_SLammiPosted 7/25/2013 3:24:07 PM
it's not bad to get 1, 2 is overdoin it

i personally spend it on a bracer then build into a drum.
---
Twitter: @_SammiB
Steam: iTz_SLammi
#6aalniusPosted 7/25/2013 5:06:44 PM
angelusalvus posted...
The guide "welcome to dota, you suck" says that null talisman and its counterparts aren't good, but this guide says I should get two of them: http://www.dotafire.com/dota-2/guide/the-sound-of-silence-347
And, so far (I'm still a newbie. Less than a week of experience), this item guide worked sometimes.