Treeborn Frog

  • Topic Archived
5 years ago#1
for those who don't know treeborn frog works in turbo duels not sure completely why but it doesn't consider speed world 2 a card you hae on the field
5 years ago#2
Speed World 2 is a card that is a Field Spell but not a Field Spell.
---
"I survived the Tsunami." -Nauske
"No, Nauske. You are the tsunami." -mattster
5 years ago#3
For one, it's both people's.

Second, it's not really a card on the field- It can't be targeted by anything, and I don't actually know if you can Dark Bribe its effect.

Of course, the Earthbound Malefics kind of conflict with the ruling on Treeborn... But does it really matter?
---
Monster Hunter Hub- z15.Invisionfree.com/Monster_Hunter_Hub
Guides for all kinds of things, and a source of -friendly- advice!
5 years ago#4
You can't negate the activation of Speed World 2, as far as I can tell, as I've never seen anyone try. negating the destruction/ effect damage seems to work though. Strange.
5 years ago#5

From: natchu96 | Posted: 3/25/2011 3:36:30 AM | #004
You can't negate the activation of Speed World 2, as far as I can tell, as I've never seen anyone try. negating the destruction/ effect damage seems to work though. Strange.


Not for Stardust Dragon.
Kinda maximumly sucks.
---
"I survived the Tsunami." -Nauske
"No, Nauske. You are the tsunami." -mattster
5 years ago#6
Nauske posted...
From: natchu96 | Posted: 3/25/2011 3:36:30 AM | #004
You can't negate the activation of Speed World 2, as far as I can tell, as I've never seen anyone try. negating the destruction/ effect damage seems to work though. Strange.
Not for Stardust Dragon.
Kinda maximumly sucks.


true, the CPU screwed me over many times with that >.<
---
'Screw the rules, I've got money!'
- Seto Kaiba, YGO Abridged

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived