A ruling isn't necessary for this, it's exactly as the card states: it negates only face-up cards, and only at the time NGEPD is Xyz Summoned (but they of course stay negated, not just for that moment).
wow ngepd is a complete waste of time than. Another couple of questions. If gepd attacks ryko face down and use its eff does ryko get flipped or does it get rfp? then if it does get rfp.Is it returned in face down def or in face up atk/def? also if I attack a monster and an opponent activates magical cylinder, can i use its eff or does the atk get negated and I lose lp? --- Metalhead for life will listen to some rock 'n' roll same time posts = 1