Should Konami invent a 3rd graveyard?

#1RemixDeluxePosted 9/4/2012 12:59:47 AM
Besides the original graveyard most duelist treat the banish/remove from play pile as a 2nd graveyard yet the cards there are not truly removed from the game. There are cards that could either gain power from monster's that are banished or simply make it easier to summon from that pile. With that said should there be a 3rd graveyard, a pile made that makes any cards that enter it truly banished/removed for the rest of the duel and have absolutly no bonus from it?

Opinions?
---
It all starts with this, a jewel containing the ultimate power.
-Shadow the Hedgehog
#2TTuvilloPosted 9/4/2012 1:48:06 AM
Easy solution: Cards that are banished face-down are blocked off except from cards that can target ANY banished card, and not just monsters.
---
Dueling Network Administrator
3DS FC: 0516 7371 8875
#3FredCat07Posted 9/4/2012 5:19:51 AM
That was original planned when "D.D. Warrior" was created. That has since changing into flexible "Banished Zone" that can return as many times as possible.
---
I used to writing a signature like you, till I took a bullet in the knuckle. ~Random signer.
#4pkmnpkmnPosted 9/4/2012 1:43:07 PM
Removed from removed from play. There is no zone for it, you just place the cards in your deckcase for the rest of the duel.
---
The Offical Groudon Oof the POkemon Black and White 2 Boards.
#5FuzzyJelloPosted 9/4/2012 5:52:56 PM
Doesn't Grave Digger Ghoul still prohibit the card from reentering the game?
#6rikudo_senninPosted 9/4/2012 6:29:37 PM
FuzzyJello posted...
Doesn't Grave Digger Ghoul still prohibit the card from reentering the game?


Nope. They errata'd the card when LOB got a reprint in Legendary Collection 1.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Errata:Gravedigger_Ghoul
---
Apparently, I'm Nomura now. Not quite sure how that happened. *laughs*
Official Zexion & Xomg of ALL boards
#7FuzzyJelloPosted 9/4/2012 8:45:57 PM
rikudo_sennin posted...
FuzzyJello posted...
Doesn't Grave Digger Ghoul still prohibit the card from reentering the game?


Nope. They errata'd the card when LOB got a reprint in Legendary Collection 1.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Errata:Gravedigger_Ghoul


I expected as much. Wondering if Konami wouldn't catch it and the card would suddenly take on a new value.
#8TTuvilloPosted 9/4/2012 11:47:39 PM
Note that Banished is a "state" and not a zone.

You can keep your banished cards anywhere you want, in any order, in any pattern.
---
Dueling Network Administrator
3DS FC: 0516 7371 8875
#9VoidSeraphimPosted 9/5/2012 12:52:34 AM
It would be funny (but broken) if they allowed you to bring in cards to play from the side deck like Magic did.
---
"With kindness comes naivete. Courage becomes foolhardiness. And dedication has no reward..."
#10RemixDeluxe(Topic Creator)Posted 9/5/2012 11:17:15 AM
TTuvillo posted...
Note that Banished is a "state" and not a zone.

You can keep your banished cards anywhere you want, in any order, in any pattern.


Still with the right cards in play that "state" can be manipulated to the user's benefit which can be frightening to some duelist. They really should have a zone of no return to counter this.
---
It all starts with this, a jewel containing the ultimate power.
-Shadow the Hedgehog