Isn't number 92 a little bit overpowered?

#21Sith___MasterPosted 9/19/2012 4:19:26 PM
Wouldn't the second Photon Satellite make itself and Galaxy-Eyes level 10 since the first one would make GEPD level 9?
---
"And all the wants, And all the needs, All I dont want to need at all."
#22LChaos2Posted 9/19/2012 4:26:40 PM
Nah, it only looks at original levels
---
EVERYTHING IS BRIGHT
#23ShadowNargacugaPosted 9/19/2012 4:28:23 PM
Yes Nauske, because having 2 photons and 2 satellite on field make it so easy.
---
*Tail Slam*
PSN: ZeroSyndicate
#24Sith___MasterPosted 9/19/2012 4:46:25 PM
LChaos2 posted...
Nah, it only looks at original levels


Does it? Huh, that's interesting then since it didn't say Original Levels on the card. Doesn't say current either though. Meh.
---
"And all the wants, And all the needs, All I dont want to need at all."
#25LChaos2Posted 9/19/2012 5:41:51 PM
Wait.... *goes to check*

...I could've swore that it said original levels.
---
EVERYTHING IS BRIGHT
#26legendarylemurPosted 9/19/2012 6:00:31 PM
Geminia999 posted...
Nauske posted...
From: ShadowNargacuga | #002
Succesfully summon it legally and not by #53 effect. Then tell me if its overpowered.

Photon Satellite makes it easy.


How so? You need two photon satellites and two GEPD. Or you galaxy queen's light, but still isn't the easiest or most effective way to get rank 9 with 3 materials

Another way to get out easily in a dedicated deck is coelecanth into at least 3 level 4s, and lemuria into rank 9.


Yep, I do this to make Dyson Sphere really easily. I'd say this card is far more worth it though. Also I use Wind-Up Shark and Royal Swamp Eel for a few Synchros, but Synchros aren't really top priority.
---
Must like Yu-Gi-Oh, the past is the chain that binds us all
Official legendarylemur. Totally real
#27ShadowNargacugaPosted 9/19/2012 6:17:31 PM
I think people seem to forget what "consistency" means.
---
*Tail Slam*
PSN: ZeroSyndicate
#28Golden_Key33Posted 9/19/2012 7:03:25 PM
The rulings regarding "Chimera the Flying Mythical Beast" (http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Chain_Destruction) point to this being a legal move:

Special Summon Number 53.
Activate Chain Destruction.
Special Summon two copies of Number 92.
---
http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/1985/1253058330857.gif http://26.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l5q9x8UO4f1qzh5gno1_500.png
#291qaqa1(Topic Creator)Posted 9/19/2012 8:50:38 PM
HOLY(****

this thing cant be killed in battle and deflects all damage.
---
Official Keldeo #1 Piplup fan and bug type gym leader of the Pokemon Black/White 2 boards. I frequently use a tablet so excuse my spelling/grammer.
#30legendarylemurPosted 9/20/2012 12:47:49 AM
Golden_Key33 posted...
The rulings regarding "Chimera the Flying Mythical Beast" (http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Chain_Destruction) point to this being a legal move:

Special Summon Number 53.
Activate Chain Destruction.
Special Summon two copies of Number 92.


Holy crap... Wait why can't it summon 3 copies of Number 92? And would the other 53s get overlayed to each individual 92?
---
Must like Yu-Gi-Oh, the past is the chain that binds us all
Official legendarylemur. Totally real