"no Card can be activated while another effect is resolving"

#11___Seibzehn___(Topic Creator)Posted 10/15/2012 4:58:54 AM
So the sentence in the topic title is not true and the real reason they don't work is because of post 2/6?
---
http://i52.tinypic.com/who4zd.jpg
#12TaxerPosted 10/15/2012 7:03:30 AM
___Seibzehn___ posted...
So the sentence in the topic title is not true and the real reason they don't work is because of post 2/6?


Correct.
---
http://i52.tinypic.com/2lbmhzo.jpg
Check out my YuGiOh Youtube channel | http://www.youtube.com/user/TaxerTheTyrant
#13t_EphYPosted 10/15/2012 7:38:32 AM
Solemn Warning can not negate S/T effects, only S/T activations. It can never be used against Valhalla, Fusion Gate, etc.
---
GT - EphY
#14SSJ2__GohanPosted 10/15/2012 10:37:53 AM(edited)
GX000 posted...
Nickcool1996 posted...
Something that annoys me.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/High_Medallion_Arts

Target 2 "Heraldic Beast" monsters in your Graveyard; Special Summon those targets, then Xyz Summon 1 Xyz Monster using exactly those cards as Xyz Material.

The Special Summon of the 2 monsters targeted by "High Medallion Arts" cannot be negated by "Solemn Judgment". Also, at the time the 2 monsters Special Summoned by the effect of "High Medallion Arts" are used as Xyz Materials for an Xyz Summon, "Solemn Judgment" or "Solemn Warning" can be activated and negate that Xyz Summon. In that case, they are not activated in a chain to "High Medallion Arts", but rather in a new chain immediatly in response to the attempted Xyz Summon after "High Medallion Arts" finishes resolving as chain 1. ("Solemn Judgment" and similar cards become the chain 1 that responds to the Xyz Summon). Furthermore, "Solemn Judgment" or "Solemn Warning" can be activated in a chain to the activation of "High Medallion Arts".

Wouldn't the Xyz monster be summoned in the resolution of HMA's effect and not in a new chain? Apparently not.


the way this card works appears to be that the card effect counts as resolved as soon as the HB monsters hit the field and the Xyz summon counts as a regular Xyz summon done normally.

i may be wrong though.


I think it's a bit more specific.

It are 2 different summons. Basically, it works out like this:

2 monsters are summoned.
An Xyz summon is happening. However, you are not allowed to chain now as High Medallion Arts is still resolving.
Xyz Summon
Because you couldn't chain to the Xyz Summon, the monster is now treated as being in limbo for the moment and you can negate it right now as with every summon that can't be chained to. Negate?
#15Sith___MasterPosted 10/15/2012 10:37:09 AM
One of the reasons why I love Launcher. It can't be solemn'ed. Doesn't stop people from doing it though since they still believe they can and call me a cheater if I say they can't.
---
"And all the wants, And all the needs, All I dont want to need at all."
#16FredCat07Posted 10/15/2012 10:50:43 AM
Sith___Master posted...
One of the reasons why I love Launcher. It can't be solemn'ed. Doesn't stop people from doing it though since they still believe they can and call me a cheater if I say they can't.


Infernity Launcher? Yea, I agreed - it's a goddamn massive gun that fired monsters onto the field.
---
I used to be hearing person like you, until I took the fever in my ears. ~FredCat