Question Regarding Vanity's Emptiness

  • Topic Archived
3 years ago#1
So Vanity's Emptiness effect is:

Neither player can Special Summon monsters. Destroy this card when a card is sent from the Deck or the field to your Graveyard.

Now my question is, is the card destroyed if I detach an Xyz material from an Xyz monster? At first I thought it would be yes but then I remembered that Xyz materials aren't technically "on the field" so now I'm not so sure.
---
"And all the wants, And all the needs, All I dont want to need at all."
3 years ago#2
Sith___Master posted...
So Vanity's Emptiness effect is:

Neither player can Special Summon monsters. Destroy this card when a card is sent from the Deck or the field to your Graveyard.

Now my question is, is the card destroyed if I detach an Xyz material from an Xyz monster? At first I thought it would be yes but then I remembered that Xyz materials aren't technically "on the field" so now I'm not so sure.


Looks like you answered your own question
---
http://i52.tinypic.com/2lbmhzo.jpg
Check out my YuGiOh Youtube channel | http://www.youtube.com/user/TaxerTheTyrant
3 years ago#3
Xyz materials are not on the field so if a material goes to the grave then it hasn't gone "from the field to the grave" it has gone from an Xyz to the grave. this is the exact same reason why sangan doesn't work when detached.
---
Hey everypony, listen to this: FRIENDSHIP IS MAG- *gets shot*
~~|[Proud to be a Brony]|~~ ////Life is not an app////
3 years ago#4
Just wanted to make sure. Don't want someone to start randomly yelling at me saying that I cheated. Thanks for the clarification.
---
"And all the wants, And all the needs, All I dont want to need at all."

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived