What tier is Mecha Phantom Beast?

#11TTuvilloPosted 5/4/2013 7:36:25 AM
Exactly. I had a similar reaction.
---
Dueling Network Administrator
3DS FC: 0516 7371 8875
#12ShamackPosted 5/4/2013 10:22:38 AM
yep same.
I loved them because I run token decks in MTG, I used to run splicers, now I run 2 decks, Selesnya Populate based around Beasts and Wurms, and a Stolen Identity (make a token that's a copy of any other monster (or artifact)).

The issue is that spamming tokens isn't an option in yu-gi-oh, due to the 5 monster limit.
if MPB could have more then 5, then it may be a threat (though so would a lot of other stuff too)
---
The Crystal Beast Duelist
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v654/Shamack/csb_zpsc8ea299a.jpg
#13zane0144(Topic Creator)Posted 5/4/2013 6:14:40 PM
TTuvillo posted...
Lets just start all the way at the top.

What are your win conditions and how are you getting to them?

I'm not very good at this stuff :/ I guess swarm field with monsters or XYZ Big Eye/Drago. Use Fiend's Sanctuary for easy tokens and search out Harri-Ards and Mega-Raptors. Use the others for control and revival.

Also Creature Swap in a pinch. Combo with Grinder Golem sometimes.
---
Song of the Day: Battle for Freedom FFXII
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8PjEN-zFlDQ
#14silvereyes47Posted 5/4/2013 8:33:06 PM
TC, could you post your full deck list? and how do you play with it?

as you know, your deck is vulnerable to traps. my best bet you should achive your victory by BURN effect damage - tributing Tokens for effect damage. i don't think you could swarm and beatdown with Mecha Phantom Beast, unless you ask for God cards... Obelisk... the Tormentor...
---
"Target confirmed. Commenching immediate destruction."
#15zane0144(Topic Creator)Posted 5/4/2013 9:07:19 PM
Monster:

2x Grinder Golem
3x Mega-Raptor
3xHarri-ard
2xTether-wolf
1-2x Colt-wing
2-3x Falcon
2x Ham-strato
3x Genex Ally Birdman

Spells:

1x Heavy Storm
3x Fiend's Sanctuary
2x Creature Swap
1x Dark Hole
1x Monster Reborn