Weird. I think this game runs smoother on my old PS3 than it does on the slim.

#1BlueSkies7776Posted 4/8/2012 7:02:14 PM
I played this game on my fat 40 gig PS3 through the holidays last year until it broke in late January. I then bought a 160 gig slim PS3 and I started playing this game again and the frame rate "hiccups" all the time. This never happened on my old fatty PS3.

It's the same disc, just different hardware.I don't know if it IS the hardware or maybe a patch that I'm not aware of had an impact on the game.
---
-Why don't you wait until you're asked?
-Why don't you ask me?
#2tetrimPosted 4/8/2012 8:59:04 PM
Same thing with me. My slim has frame rate problems sometimes. But on my fat PS3 it works fine.
---
Youtube: SuperSolidSteak
PSN: xACCC95x (Call me tetrim)
#3SolarJamPosted 4/8/2012 9:02:39 PM
I think ND said something about this when the game was released.
---
For MW3, Black Ops, Marvel 3, Brink, LBP 2, Uncharted 3 and more: http://www.youtube.com/user/MrCoolGaming
Let's Play Uncharted 3: http://youtu.be/wU_ocJr3Wuk
#4BlueSkies7776(Topic Creator)Posted 4/8/2012 9:13:01 PM
SolarJam posted...
I think ND said something about this when the game was released.

I thought what I read was that the game ran poorly in older PS3 sku's, like the 20 and 60 gig models, and that they fixed it before the games release. I don't remember reading that the game had problems on the new slims.
---
-Why don't you ask me?
#5DethSnakePosted 4/9/2012 3:27:01 PM
There's nothing weird about that. The older PS3's were built with much more high quality hardware. The slims are designed to be more cost efficient in production. A game as top notch as UC3 really pushes a slim to its limits.
#6BlueSkies7776(Topic Creator)Posted 4/9/2012 8:17:05 PM
I played for an hour today and it was smooth as butter the whole time. Not sure if the new patches had anything to do with it.
---
-Why don't you ask me?
#7megadeester3Posted 4/9/2012 8:31:36 PM
DethSnake posted...