Does this game offer a wonderful story and interesting characters why or why not

#1moniewitchPosted 4/29/2013 11:12:37 AM
Just wondering thanks

I will be getting this game for my brithday so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
---
Jesus is everyone's best friend & savior
~Everyone get Baptized so you can make it into the Kingdom of Heaven~
#2moniewitch(Topic Creator)Posted 4/29/2013 11:13:12 AM
Also is this the best Tomb Raider to ever be released?
---
Jesus is everyone's best friend & savior
~Everyone get Baptized so you can make it into the Kingdom of Heaven~
#3DarthVashtiPosted 4/29/2013 1:48:52 PM
Wonderful story? No.
Good story? Yes.
Interesting characters? Yes. Although a couple don't have a very big role in the game.
Best Tomb Raider ever released? That's subjective. I thought it was but others will say it wasn't

I won't answer the why or why not part because I can't think of ways to explain without giving spoilers. Also I graduated a long time ago and I don't do essays anymore.
#4TheBeastWithinPosted 4/29/2013 7:28:06 PM
It's funny, but I would say that the story and characters (other than Lara) actually aren't all that good. Where this game excels is telling the story of Lara as a character and her character progression. The actual events provide a decent enough setting to adventure within, but don't do anything more than that; i.e. the events aren't that interesting on their own. But I say this is funny, because even though I can recognize this as being the case, I still love the story.
---
Run you pigeons, it's Robert Frost!
#5Flipsider99Posted 4/29/2013 11:00:05 PM