Necromancer builds

#1SillicePosted 11/28/2011 4:33:11 AM
Hello everyone ^_^

Im a bit new to skyrim, just watched my bf play it so far and i got interested :)

now i am curious ( i read the other boards, but there are too many now :D)

I would like to start a necromancer character. But i am not sure where to start.

First, im already stuck with the race.

Bretons seem to be the best for a necromancer if i read that right? but i always Roleplay a bit with my character so i might go for something more suited to my kind of roleplay. So i might go with a dark elf.

Would that have real disadvantages or is it just a minor difference?

Then comes the skills. I saw that using a skill, raises it.
now that means everytime i hit something with 1 handed weapons, it raises the skill right?
but what if i dont want to use that path?
it levels up a bit from the start of the tutorial and such. Does that mean i cant max my other necromancer stats anymore?

I mean. is there a maximum ammount of skills we can learn? or can i still learn max) other skills eventhough a few other skills (example 1 handed weapons, armor etc) have gotten a few levels here and there.

Also, conjuring is something i have to max it seems, as to get the dead thrall spell?
Are there any other skills i really need?

Then, lastly, which stats to focus on at leveling up. health, and Magic?

ooh and is it worth it to use that magic trick to raise conjuring to 100 before starting the quests? or just level the conjuring skill as i play?
I would prefer to start as a bit of a decent necromancer atleast but if it means i am pitted againt strong high level enemies from the start, maybe i better pass?

items and clothing i should look out for early on in the game?

Sorry if this turned out as a lot of questions, but i love how the game looks and i want to try it
But i dont want to end up making a char, and after 20 hours having to make a new one because i took a lot of bad skills

Sillice
---