So I started playing oblivion again for fun...And I have to say...

#1lordgoroPosted 3/8/2013 11:52:54 PM
Its held up pretty well over the years, the leveling system still sucks, however, its still a FUN game and its great with the laid back more "mellow" atmosphere, the music is gorgeous, the scenery is nice, so it still holds up against skyrim in some ways, still quite playable... And spellmaking can be a blast! All in all, still worth playing when I need a break from Skyrim..
---
" WHY SO SERIOUS"?
#2LiqiudusSnakePosted 3/8/2013 11:57:44 PM(edited)
Better quests and enemy variation. Thats about it.
---
This Signature can only be viewed by a Gamefaqs Gold member, upgrade to Gold to view this Signature.
#3IamI3rianPosted 3/9/2013 12:00:52 AM
I just wish the lower level enemies persisted. Ooop, you hit level 14, no more minotaurs. = /
---
Remember: IamI3rian told ya.
Enemy MCC's shields at 50%
#4LethalAffinityPosted 3/9/2013 12:01:35 AM(edited)
The only thing Skyrim has over Oblivion are graphics and better dungeon design.

I'm not a fan of the scaled leveling either.
---
http://i.imgur.com/o22hh.gif
Seminiferous Tubloidial Buttnoids
#5IamI3rianPosted 3/9/2013 12:05:19 AM
Wards. Single best addition Skyrim's made IMO.

Also, I can't stand how in Oblivion when you picked an ingredient it wouldn't disappear like it does in Skyrim. Minor, and silly, but that always bugged me.
---
#6lordgoro(Topic Creator)Posted 3/9/2013 12:09:08 AM
Ill deal with it, I usually end up being a VERY powerful mage type anyway, so enemies getting better armor doesnt bother me that much.. But after SOO much skyrim, its a great RPG to get a break with anyway.. but Im mainly playing it for the atmosphere, music, and more rpg "elements" than skyrim seems to have... Skyrim is STILL my fave game of all time though, but its good to get a break... And ill appreciate the graphics in skyrim when I go back more!!
---
" WHY SO SERIOUS"?
#7deadpool223Posted 3/9/2013 12:10:13 AM