Will anything bad happen if I delete the patch in order to do the OI glitch?

#1Z_BusterPosted 4/24/2013 10:43:43 AM
I'm thinking of making a Nord this time around but don't want to go through the leveling process again, I'm going to make him on a new profile so both my Redguard and Nord save files won't be cluttered up on the same gamertag.

If I delete the patch and then create a new game with the Nord will it mess anything up on my main gamertag? My main gamertag is the one that contains my Redguard saves and I've had about 50 hours of playtime on it after downloading the 1.9 patch.

If I delete the patch and do the OI glitch on my Nord and then redownload the patch; will it negatively affect the Redguard saves I made during the time I had the 1.9 patch installed?
#2SpoonForkKnifePosted 4/24/2013 10:45:15 AM
Your firstborn will have a club foot.
---
7+7=cat tango+cash=marshmallows I like spoons
There is a direct correlation between the sales of Alphabetty spaghetti and the intelligence of cows
#3A_Hairy_WafflePosted 4/24/2013 10:46:00 AM
It won't mess anything up. The only thing is you won't be able to play your Redguard save until you redownload the patch.
#4TaigaWilliamPosted 4/24/2013 11:27:17 AM
From: A_Hairy_Waffle | #003
It won't mess anything up. The only thing is you won't be able to play your Redguard save until you redownload the patch.

Well, you could play it, but it would be some bad mojo for your glitch avoidance, I'm sure. `-`
---
http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m994301r511qeogr5o5_250.gif
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m994301r511qeogr5o6_250.gif
#5clone11Posted 4/24/2013 12:14:03 PM
As long as you don't have DLC, you should be fine.

Otherwise, the save won't work until you either delete the DLC or repatch.
---
"Let the God-forsaken bastards sing."
"Zin krif horvut se suleyk"