I keep seeing people start over for a new build...

#1Brass EaglePosted 5/6/2013 11:18:11 PM
I guess it confuses me a little. I mean, can't you just start working on those skills rather than starting a whole new character? Maybe it's the class they want to change? Any enlightenment would be cool...I mean I started out as an assassin type with archery as my main focus but when I got bored with that I just started wearing heavy armor and swinging swords. Maybe it's an immersive thing to get the full effect?
#2Gamer_X27Posted 5/6/2013 11:22:00 PM
Brass Eagle posted...
Maybe it's an immersive thing to get the full effect?

Mostly this (for me anyways).
---
as you may presently yourself fully be aware of, my grammar sucks.
#3Brass Eagle(Topic Creator)Posted 5/6/2013 11:26:21 PM
Okay, I just started playing again so I was just wondering if I was missing something. I kind of figured this game let you be whatever you wanted to be without holding you back to a certain style to play
#4RebelElite791Posted 5/6/2013 11:29:58 PM
Uhh, well without respeccing or making skills legendary, you can't exactly have enough perk points to make a complete jack of all trades.
---
In a coat of gold or a coat of red, a lion still has claws
http://i.imgur.com/JAEbWQN.png http://i.imgur.com/ZpQ84Yy.jpg
#5Brass Eagle(Topic Creator)Posted 5/6/2013 11:39:06 PM
Wow I guess it has been awhile. I thought once you got a skill to 100 you had enough perks to fill the entire tree. That makes more sense now.
#6Alastor-10Posted 5/7/2013 1:49:22 AM
I just did this the other day. Threw away my level 20 Thief mage hybrid i was going for but came to the realization that at level 20 apprentice level destruction magic and bound sword cuts like a butter knife on steel. (most of my levels where in pick pocketing and lock picking, well I learned.)
Now I got a decent mage build going with a follower being my courage filled tank.
#7SlayerslugPosted 5/7/2013 5:37:43 AM