New to game, need help creating a build

#1ShadowHunterHQPosted 8/17/2013 6:47:51 AM
I am new to the elder scroll series and this is my first time playing Skyrim. I did a little research and know that there is a a limit to how many perks you can use and I don't want to waste them.

My character is a Breton who will be mostly using spells for long range attack and two swords for close range encounters. Not sure about armor. Any advice would be helpful, thanks
---
You know its been a good party if there's an open container of butter lying around
Gamer Tag: Penguin Justice
#2riceboyee12Posted 8/17/2013 7:16:00 AM
I've played a Breton mage before And I don't really think that 2 swords are necessary. I carried 1 dagger and never used it. Get bound weapons if you can and get summon flame atronach asap
---
Official Shadow of the Shadow Triad
http://cdn.bulbagarden.net/upload/b/b6/Shadow_Triad_B2W2_Trailer.png
#3PootbirdPosted 8/17/2013 7:16:24 AM
This claim is false, you have unlimited perks when you "prestige" a skill.
---
The official POOTIS of the Elder Scrolls RP.
"Windows are a structural weakness, Geth do not use them"- Legion
#4IamI3rianPosted 8/17/2013 7:18:04 AM
There is no longer a limit. If you have the dragonborn DLC (or legendary edition) you can respec your skills too, eventually. Don't worry about builds. Play. Have fun. Improve what you like and works well for you.

You really can't screw up your character if you've ever played a video game before. Even Mario Bros. = )
---
Remember: IamI3rian told ya
Wish I could play Skyrim again for the first time. -AflockOfHippies
#5IamI3rianPosted 8/17/2013 7:18:54 AM
Ninja'd. Sorta.
---
#6riceboyee12Posted 8/17/2013 7:22:01 AM
Pootbird posted...
This claim is false, you have unlimited perks when you "prestige" a skill.

COD players...
---
Official Shadow of the Shadow Triad
http://cdn.bulbagarden.net/upload/b/b6/Shadow_Triad_B2W2_Trailer.png
#7jammymacsterPosted 8/17/2013 7:26:37 AM