New to game, need help creating a build

#11NyxsinPosted 8/17/2013 8:02:48 PM
ShadowHunterHQ posted...
I am new to the elder scroll series and this is my first time playing Skyrim. I did a little research and know that there is a a limit to how many perks you can use and I don't want to waste them.

My character is a Breton who will be mostly using spells for long range attack and two swords for close range encounters. Not sure about armor. Any advice would be helpful, thanks

One Handed, Light Armor, Destruction, Restoration, Blacksmithing, Enchanting, Alteration for the Magic Resist and Absorb Magic. Stat allocation ( IMO ) 2 Magic/ 3 HP/ 1 Stamina ( Respite perk restores Stamina as well as HP. )
---
Main Pawn: Raven Lv. 200 Ranger - Challenger/Mitigator/Utilitarian
Alt Pawn: Ayia Lv. 200 Mage - Utilitarian/Medicant/Challenger
#12Evil_SandwichPosted 8/17/2013 9:00:24 PM
Nyxsin posted...
This is fine for YOU, but it really does make the game boring... same with Resto looping, and the Alchemy > Enchanting > Smithing abuse. Pick 6-7 skills youd like to focus your perks into, grinding all skills to 81 for max perks gets kind of boring and tedious. If you find you don't like your current build, or get bored of it, complete Dragonborn and you can get all invested perks back, to basically build a new character. My suggestion would be to NOT put everything into HP, you'll barely be able to carry anything, and the enchanting armor so you use no Mana, is again, pretty boring. Build your character how YOU want, if youd like to use ranged magick attacks, then switch to dual wield swords, by all means do it up.

Didn't read, lol.

Pro tip: if you're gonna give advice try spacing out you sentences next time.

Also, don't try to tell ME anything about Skyrim because I know more about the game then 90% of the people on this board including YOU.
#13LightgamerPosted 8/17/2013 9:31:03 PM
Evil_Sandwich posted...
Nyxsin posted...