Confused about DLC, enchanting, smithing and alchemy

#1DweepizzlePosted 4/26/2013 7:51:50 PM
Hey guys!

I just started playing Skyrim again after about half a year of not playing it. I have a level 53 mage character with 100 smithing, 100 alchemy and 89 enchanting (can get it up to 100 probably, I have a ton of soulgems).

I stopped playing before the DLC was released, but I'm planning on buying all the DLC this weekend.

I have a few questions regarding the new DLC and enchanting equipment. Back when I used to play, I remember reading about people who enchanted Fortify Alchemy 29% on their items, using the alchemy/enchanting loop. I never did that, but after coming back I feel like enchanting some stuff.

Question is, what's the best way to do it? First of all, is dragon armor worth it for a mage? Is that the strongest there is?
Second of all, I read that you can now get more than 29% Fortify Alchemy on your equipment with the DLC - is that true? If yes, how?

I don't want to break my game (like the restoration glitch I've been reading about), I just want to make some awesome armor with some awesome enchants on them. Any tips for doing just that are greatly appreciated, since I'm pretty confused at the moment!

Thanks in advance!
#2VT-14Posted 4/26/2013 8:08:58 PM
Dweepizzle posted...
I have a few questions regarding the new DLC and enchanting equipment. Back when I used to play, I remember reading about people who enchanted Fortify Alchemy 29% on their items, using the alchemy/enchanting loop. I never did that, but after coming back I feel like enchanting some stuff.
If you are tying to make demi-god level enchantments; look up the Fortify Restoration Exploit (or Alchemy exploit FAQ on this website).