Druid build and mod suggestions?

#1thunderwolf86Posted 9/8/2012 6:01:12 PM
Im just getting started on a dunmer druid build (i know wood elves are better but they look hideous). i have a few mods that aid the build and make it more lore friendly but the armor doesnt work imo, and the build feels a little incomplete. i was wondering how would you build one and, if any, what mods would you use?
this is roughly what i have so far
midas magic mod has conjure spriggan, shapeshift wolf, and entangle which i think work great for the druid. i dont have the druidism alteration mod because im afraid it will conflict with midas.
focus on alteration, alchemy, archery (at least i think if a druid were to use a weapon it would be a wooden bow), and minor forcus on sneak and pickpocket to plant poisons.
any thoughts, suggestions and even changes if u feel i made a mistake would be great.
thanks
#2GuildvrimPosted 9/8/2012 6:26:57 PM
The magic academy mod (used to be Phenderix) adds a lot of new destruction spells to the game that have a more nature feel to them (water, wind, earth spells and the like). Apocalypse spell package really adds just about anything else you could want including new summon like spriggans, spirit animals and stuff. Those have always covered me for spells.

Dunno a good armor set with a Druid "feel" to it, but the tribunal robes mod has a green colored robe, so you might want to check it out and see if you like the looks of it.
#3SirWozzelPosted 9/8/2012 6:37:02 PM
I guess hircine's fur cloak would kinda work or forswarn armor.
---
"Glen Beck is Satan's mentally challenged younger brother" - Stephen King
Steam ID: SirWozzel
#4ClavicusSmilePosted 9/8/2012 7:26:16 PM