Need help defeating Chaos Bahamut / Caius Ballad (Academia 500 AF)

#1C4ZMaxWaveGunPosted 1/28/2013 11:37:52 AM
I am having a really hard time in these battles, so guys, what's the best way to kill them without hassle? I have COM, RAV and SEN maxed out. SAB, SYN and MED are all below level 10 if it has any difference.
#2C4ZMaxWaveGun(Topic Creator)Posted 1/28/2013 11:41:06 AM
And yes, I'm new to this series, this is my first ever FF game. lol
#3Kooler2006Posted 1/28/2013 1:55:57 PM
go back and grind out cp to level your other stuff. Some people might disagree to an extent, but I think your crystarium build sounds rather weak....It isn't recommended to just throw all points into one or two roles until maxed...There is actually a somewhat hidden system in the way the crystarium works that is not explained ingame. Check out the Crystarium guides in the FAQs section for help on that. It really does make a significant difference :D

I would suggest getting more Synergist and Saboteur abilities on your characters (Noel is stronger Synergist. Serah is stronger Saboteur) and make sure to buff your party and debuff enemy as much as you can
#4C4ZMaxWaveGun(Topic Creator)Posted 1/29/2013 2:51:16 AM
Kooler2006 posted...
go back and grind out cp to level your other stuff. Some people might disagree to an extent, but I think your crystarium build sounds rather weak....It isn't recommended to just throw all points into one or two roles until maxed...There is actually a somewhat hidden system in the way the crystarium works that is not explained ingame. Check out the Crystarium guides in the FAQs section for help on that. It really does make a significant difference :D

I would suggest getting more Synergist and Saboteur abilities on your characters (Noel is stronger Synergist. Serah is stronger Saboteur) and make sure to buff your party and debuff enemy as much as you can