End Game heeeelp

#1Hbk2k74lifePosted 12/26/2012 8:28:59 AM
This is my first time through the game (Ive read no FAQS trying to get a pure run through the game) And Im stuck at the start of what i surmise as the last boss fight. Im fighting the Bahamut with Serah and Noel and Im having trouble killing the dude. I can only guess this is the first of many final boss fights so ill get to the details
Serah is 99 in Rav,80 something in COM,and 60 something in Sab. Med she is like 35 or 40
Noel is 99
in COM,70 in Rav,70 something in Syn,and like 60 something in SEN and 35 or so in MED.
The low leveled ones i have at least gotten all the skills just havent progress further.
My monsters is where i guess the problem is. Up until this point it hasn't made a difference what monsters i used so i stuck with Cait Sith,Zerg whatever (the little thunder buddy RAV and the huge Sentinel Armadillo guy (forgot his name)

Cait Sith is high 40's
Zerg is 30 something and cannot progress further
Sentinel guy is 30 maybe has 2 moves to learn.

I have gigantic cactar and a few other monsters but I haven't really been leveling them seeing as my current team plowed through any and all up to this point.
Any tips on how i should defeat this guy? And seeing as though ive hit a wall any tips on making the rest of the fights managable? Areas or items i should get?
---
Dance Gavin Dance is the GREATEST BAND EVER
#2tiornysPosted 12/26/2012 8:58:48 AM
Make sure one of your paradigms is Tortoise. Every time you see an attack coming, shift to Tortoise, take a lot less damage, then shift back to whatever you were doing. I don't know if that's the only approach that will work, I just know it's what I wound up doing to get through that fight.