How I beat the last boss?

#1lilrican21Posted 1/11/2013 12:12:01 PM
You know what I'm talking about. I'm level 99 and I can't beat him. I just got into the ff series so yes I'm a beginner can anyone help me? Thanks.
#2ExternicaPosted 1/11/2013 1:12:46 PM
Wait, you have Level 99 in all roles and you can't beat him?
That's not possible.
We ARE talking about the three Bahamuts, right?
You should wipe the floor with him.

If my hunch is correct, you need to develop the other roles as well. Tghe stat boosts you receive are not locked to the role the boost was achieved. If the non-combat Role emdic gives you a strength boost, the Commander has that boost as well.
The same goes for HP. It flows into the character, not into the specific role.

Of course, skills are role exclusive. Only medics can cast cure.

Either way, what's your problem with the fight? I can'T help you if you don't tell us what's going on.

The best thing I can advise you to do is doing sidequests to collect fragments, so all the other roles can be improved.
And bring a Sentinel-Monster with you. I like the turtle-monster from Achylte Steppe, it's there during rainstorms at the swamp area. It's missing the healing sphere ability, however, so you might want to infuse another monster into it, to receive it.
Either way, Sentinels reduce the enemy's damage output.
And if you bought any DLC and requiem is one of it: I consider Commander Lightning to be a game breaker. (Five Stars on Final Boss on my first try, on normal. Without even trying. That's NOT funny.)
#3Drake_GodPosted 1/11/2013 1:29:24 PM
Spoilers

How do you know it's the last boss? Is it three bahamuts on a platform?
And where do you fail?

You made it past proto-behemoth, who is much stronger than the final boss. So you are strong enough, just need a better strategy. Here's a basic strategy based on my method that works for almost all non-DLC enemies and bosses