can I capture another monster of the same type after I infused it into another?

  • Topic Archived
You're browsing the GameFAQs Message Boards as a guest. Sign Up for free (or Log In if you already have an account) to be able to post messages, change how messages are displayed, and view media in posts.
  1. Boards
  2. Final Fantasy XIII-2
  3. can I capture another monster of the same type after I infused it into another?

User Info: ruby_sauce

ruby_sauce
4 years ago#1
The game isnt really clear about that... If I infuse a monster into another one, will it become available for capturing once again?
some people say cucumbers taste better pickled

User Info: tiornys

tiornys
4 years ago#2
Yes, you can recapture a monster after releasing or infusing its crystal.

t~

User Info: MisterTellius

MisterTellius
4 years ago#3
Yes. I specifically remember capturing another Gandrayaks in Yaschas Massif 010 AF after having already infused it onto a Behemoth. You can get more a monster more than once.
Nihilism was never my cup of tea.

User Info: ruby_sauce

ruby_sauce
4 years ago#4
awesome! thanks
some people say cucumbers taste better pickled

User Info: GenocideHeart

GenocideHeart
4 years ago#5
Just don't go fusing unique monsters willy-nilly. Cactuarina, Rangda, Leyak...
**PS3 ID: GenocideHeart - Vita ID: VR-Jaguarandi**
"You forgot to buy Warp Wire, didn't you?" --Nevius
  1. Boards
  2. Final Fantasy XIII-2
  3. can I capture another monster of the same type after I infused it into another?

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived