Is it okay to leave the Vita on the charger when it's fully charged?

#1AnatomyHorrorPosted 12/19/2011 12:59:19 AM
I'm new to any type of portable gaming that has came out in the past decade.

I was talking to a friend, and he said you shouldn't leave it on the charger, while it's fully charged because it would drain battery life.

This came up as I said I would likely leave it on the charger while playing it.
---
http://www.youtube.com/user/anatomy2k7
Best of 2011 - Dark Souls, The Witcher 2, Uncharted 3, MotorStorm 3, Rayman Origins, Trine 2
#2TheEmoBoyToyPosted 12/19/2011 1:01:36 AM
he's wrong, it's fine. all modern decent rechargable batteries automatically stop charging when fully charged.
---
"I'm not ignorant. I know what it means to be gay and it's wrong" orpheus_telos84, example of christian logic.
#3AnatomyHorror(Topic Creator)Posted 12/19/2011 1:06:45 AM
So it's all good to leave it plugged up, fully charged, and just keep on playing it?
---
http://www.youtube.com/user/anatomy2k7
Best of 2011 - Dark Souls, The Witcher 2, Uncharted 3, MotorStorm 3, Rayman Origins, Trine 2
#4Elements012894Posted 12/19/2011 2:01:43 AM
As far as I know its not the "advisable" thing to do, but it should be perfectly fine really.
---
PSN- tazz1989
#5bakasmurfPosted 12/19/2011 3:04:09 AM
Based on my experience with my PSP and PSP charger, I wouldn't advise it.

Last year i used play Tekken and Fate/unlimited alot just before i sleep so i would leave the PSP plug to the charger. Eventually i noticed that the PSP charger keeps getting hot in the morning even though the PSP is already full and still plugged. Granted i was doing this for several months before it showed any signs. End of story, my PSP charger stopped working soon after. Its a good thing my PSP never had a problem after that but Im using a USB to charge now. If it makes any difference, its a PSP2000 and several years old so it might also be that.
#6EncephlonPosted 12/19/2011 3:13:12 AM(edited)