L2 and R2 for psone games?

#11NiMHPosted 8/29/2012 6:10:42 PM
Yeah the functionality of the L2, R2 Touch pad is very spotty. At one point I thought I had "cracked it" and thought using the length of your finger was the trick; only to find it was still glitchy.

Then I thought dragging your finger in the direction of the button (ie: drag from right to left activates L2 and vice-versa.) but again it was glitchy. So I'm not sure.

So basically the conclusion I've come to is SCEA is filled with lazy idiots.

I don't know. After a while now, I'm just beginning to think Sony might deserve it if the Vita fails. If this is what it is going to give it's patient, deserving fans, then why shouldn't they fail?

Maybe they think Obama will bail them out if things get to hairy.... I'm serious too. I wouldn't put it past this president OR this company.
---
PSN: ShamefulDust
#12CTU_007Posted 8/29/2012 7:41:13 PM
NiMH posted...
Yeah the functionality of the L2, R2 Touch pad is very spotty. At one point I thought I had "cracked it" and thought using the length of your finger was the trick; only to find it was still glitchy.

Then I thought dragging your finger in the direction of the button (ie: drag from right to left activates L2 and vice-versa.) but again it was glitchy. So I'm not sure.

So basically the conclusion I've come to is SCEA is filled with lazy idiots.

I don't know. After a while now, I'm just beginning to think Sony might deserve it if the Vita fails. If this is what it is going to give it's patient, deserving fans, then why shouldn't they fail?

Maybe they think Obama will bail them out if things get to hairy.... I'm serious too. I wouldn't put it past this president OR this company.

You need to press the top portion of the rear touch pad for L2/R2 to work.
#13NiMHPosted 8/29/2012 8:10:17 PM
Well they seem to be working decently enough if you do that. They are still glitchy though.

Thank you for the tip.
---
#14MidgardDragon99Posted 8/29/2012 8:16:13 PM