Need help regarding NEAR update.

#1rainahigurePosted 2/2/2013 12:06:55 AM
Hi everyone

Due to my place do not have a wi-fi hotspot, I connect my vita to internet by using my laptop internet connection. So far it's all good, I can sent friend request, open the PSN and even play online multiplayer. However every time I try to update my location data via NEAR, it always say "Unable to acquire location data....".

I already register my mac address at Skyhook since 2 weeks ago, but until now still no luck.
So any help will greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
#2rainahigure(Topic Creator)Posted 2/5/2013 10:41:03 PM
bump
#3twerterPosted 2/5/2013 10:53:52 PM
I'm no expert on this, but I believe the MAC needs to be that of whatever receives the connection from the internet first. You say you use your laptop, but how does that work? Is it a 3G USB thing connected to the laptop?

Ah, I'm sorry I couldn't help.
Plan B. Is near that important to you?
---
Hey baby. I noticed you have braces. I have braces, too.
PSN: fuzywuzy
#4rainahigure(Topic Creator)Posted 2/7/2013 3:30:55 AM
yes it's a 3G usb network adapter.
actually i only need to use near to share item for Ragnarok Odyssey.
or maybe there is another way to sharing item without using near?
#5TinyTim123Posted 2/7/2013 9:19:34 AM
Sorry, you are stuck using Near. My brother and I went through this. Do you live someplace with access to someplace like a McDonalds with free Wifi or Starbucks or something, or perhaps you go to a friend's house with wireless internet? I know maybe you don't in which case I have no helpful suggestions (where I used to live, there was no broadband infrastructure in the town at all, our McDonalds didn't have free Wifi, because it just didn't exist in my town).
---
http://www.explosm.net/comics/657/
#6rainahigure(Topic Creator)Posted 2/7/2013 12:38:40 PM
TinyTim123 posted...