Is Ultimate Marvel VS Capcom 3 that bad?

#1dualkatanafredPosted 3/8/2013 8:50:08 PM
I'm new to fighting games and am trying to pick one to buy. I like the characters in UMVC3 the most, but some people say it's a spam fest and some people say it's the new Smash Bros. Can someone tell me whether or not it is any good, and whether Mortal Kombat and TekkenXStreetfighter are better?
#2Simon_JeehaPosted 3/8/2013 8:53:09 PM
UMVC3 is awesome.
---
Add me! PSN: TheLimit32 TTGL 4everrr!
Yoko <3 http://i.imgur.com/FOnn1Pb.png
#3MetalZoicPosted 3/8/2013 8:54:05 PM
Personally I thought SFxT was much better, but if you prefer the UMvC characters then get that one, I'm sure you'll like it.
#4zandm7Posted 3/8/2013 8:54:26 PM
UMvC3 is allegedly quite amazing, on the contrary...
---
Playing - Too much. But mostly Vita, PS3, and PC games.
PSN: zandm7
#5Golden_MeanPosted 3/8/2013 8:55:33 PM
MvC has ALWAYS been a spamfest, but whoever gave you the idea that it's the "new smash brothers" is disgustingly misguided.

There is no denying that it is very, very fun. Perfect for people new to fighters.
---
LoL: Rontuaru - "Grasp Destiny. Forfeit Humanity." - Rah Xephon
#6dualkatanafred(Topic Creator)Posted 3/8/2013 8:56:05 PM
zandm7 posted...

I've been hearing a lo of contradicting opinions, though. Most of the hate probably comes from people who were upset when they released two versions of MVC3.
#7BigG777Posted 3/8/2013 8:56:48 PM
its cool but blazblue is the superior fighting game. just saying.
#8dualkatanafred(Topic Creator)Posted 3/8/2013 8:57:42 PM
Golden_Mean posted...
MvC has ALWAYS been a spamfest, but whoever gave you the idea that it's the "new smash brothers" is disgustingly misguided.

There is no denying that it is very, very fun. Perfect for people new to fighters.

Perhaps I did not phrase it correctly. What I meant by "new Smash" is a very popular fighting game. No more and no less.
#9Golden_MeanPosted 3/8/2013 9:01:44 PM(edited)
dualkatanafred posted...
zandm7 posted...