A question about deleting digital games

#1ss2vegeta2006Posted 4/21/2013 2:04:56 PM
If I delete them does it delete their save data too? I don't really play Reality Fighters, Esacpe Plan and PSASBR anymore and I need to free up some space for Sly 4 but I don't want to lose my save file for any of them
---
Winter is Coming
#2foxgamer92Posted 4/21/2013 2:08:36 PM
Yes, but if you back up your data on PC/PS3 you can put it back on. This will cause you to lose any data you since gained though. If you have PS+, you could back up your saves there.
---
Asagi needs her own game on the Vita. If you see me in SS, don't hesitate to sacrifice me as soon as you can<3
PSN: Setsuna1292.
#3RussiaOnePosted 4/21/2013 2:09:02 PM
back up via computer...

otherwise, saves lost
---
The only diff'rence 'tween a winner and a loser is a winner plays until he wins -Big K.R.I.T
#4ss2vegeta2006(Topic Creator)Posted 4/21/2013 2:12:24 PM
That's kind of annoying as I'm away from my ps3 and laptop for another week, guess I'll hold off until I'm back home. So if I back up my saves then transfer them back across when I download the game again I'll have the same stars and times etc in Escape plan and the like?
---
Winter is Coming
#5foxgamer92Posted 4/21/2013 2:14:08 PM
ss2vegeta2006 posted...
That's kind of annoying as I'm away from my ps3 and laptop for another week, guess I'll hold off until I'm back home. So if I back up my saves then transfer them back across when I download the game again I'll have the same stars and times etc in Escape plan and the like?


Yes, but it will restore the system to that date, so you will lose your data gained since that time. Unless Sony gave an update I'm not aware of.
---
Asagi needs her own game on the Vita. If you see me in SS, don't hesitate to sacrifice me as soon as you can<3
PSN: Setsuna1292.
#6windmasteryPosted 4/21/2013 2:17:58 PM
Or...
You can also copy each game separately before deleting the games, so you keep everything else when you copied the games back
---
Let the wind be your guide...
PSN: aeroga93
#7CompassPosted 4/21/2013 3:22:50 PM
Yes, your saves are deleted as well. It's very consumer-friendly that way.
#8Shadowfxd2Posted 4/21/2013 3:24:24 PM
From: Compass | #007
Yes, your saves are deleted as well. It's very consumer-friendly that way.


I agree, I deleted Tales from Space, to make room for SS demo... I lost my save and gained a demo of a mediocre game...
---
http://i.imgur.com/NbGmq.jpg, http://i.imgur.com/ARXXY.jpg
Equals: http://i.imgur.com/ZpBae.jpg, Hmmm: http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/29629070.jpg
#9ss2vegeta2006(Topic Creator)Posted 4/21/2013 3:27:35 PM
foxgamer92 posted...
ss2vegeta2006 posted...
That's kind of annoying as I'm away from my ps3 and laptop for another week, guess I'll hold off until I'm back home. So if I back up my saves then transfer them back across when I download the game again I'll have the same stars and times etc in Escape plan and the like?


Yes, but it will restore the system to that date, so you will lose your data gained since that time. Unless Sony gave an update I'm not aware of.


Not sure what you mean, how will I lose data if I'm not able to play it?
---
Winter is Coming