Planning to buy ps vita, how to transfer save file from pc to ps vita?

#11AtomrabbitPosted 5/26/2013 11:30:02 AM
Also, that save file seems to be from the North American region. I think FF9 will need to be from the NA PS Store if you want to use it.
#12easytoremember8(Topic Creator)Posted 5/26/2013 8:41:34 PM(edited)
Ok, i THINK i understand, and thank you for trying to dumb it down for me. I'm pretty new to all this stuff.

So you tried to convert the file for me, but it might not work cause you kind of used a different game to carry the file, but it might.

Otherwise, i'll have to use my ps3 (which is at home in another city) or get a friend to convert it for me.

Thanks so much btw, i should be getting the vita soon and i'll update whatever happens if this topic isn't deleted by then.

Edit: wait, so, this save you're trying to convert is in ps3 format. What about the other saves on that page (http://www.gamefaqs.com/ps/197338-final-fantasy-ix/saves) dexdrive they're called. will those saves need to be converted through the ps3 as well?
---
"No amount of creativity is gonna get a Probe past a wall-in or an Observer past a Turret." ~ EGHuK
Masters Protoss
#13easytoremember8(Topic Creator)Posted 5/26/2013 10:08:25 PM
"The procedure would be, to adapt that save file:

1. Install FF9 on the PS Vita system
2. Play FF9 on the PS3 to generate the PS Vita virtual memory cards.
3. Connect the PS Vita to the PS3, which has had the .psv copied to it.
4. Copy the save file from the PS3 virtual memory card to the PS Vita.
5. Copy the FF9 save file from the PS Vita to the PC, and locate the save file."

So is this the steps I should take that would be 100% sure to work with the downloaded save I get on my pc to put on the vita? If so...

1) buy ps vita
2) buy ff9 on ps vita
3) play ff9 on ps3? does that mean I'll have to buy another copy? someone told me PSN games are tied to consoles. I thought I could just move the save from pc to ps3?
4) connect ps vita to ps 3