Ummm, why are people upset over the Persona announcements?

#1Lord_VishanaPosted 11/24/2013 8:32:50 AM
People had grandiose expectations and I think Atlus did a great job with these announcements. There's something for everyone! :-)

The most important being Persona 5. At long last, we finally have an official announcement for it.

Persona 4: Dancing All Night looks really nifty. I'm not good at rhythm games, but this is one I'll definitely try.

Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth is a dream come true for me. Persona 3 and 4 crossover dungeon crawler!? Just take my money! Love the art style as well.

I'm kinda baffled why people are so upset over this. We have two entirely new Persona spin-offs that have the potential to become a series. Just imagine an SMT x Persona crossover! We also have Persona 5 where an enhanced version is very possible to come to the Vita after a few years. I'm really not seeing a downside unless you don't have all the systems or you consider Persona on the 3DS a betrayal.
---
Cuteness Overload! http://i.imgur.com/gw03gl7.png World's Biggest Kenichi Ebina Fan 3DS FC: 3394-3716-0128 Vita PSN: Queen_Sialeeds
#2yukitoPosted 11/24/2013 8:34:48 AM
Mostly because people want to play console/handheld warrior. Or they just wanted an all P5 event and don't really care about the other stuff that was announced. I don't care about the dancing game or P4A2, but PQ at least looks interesting.
---
To be fun fun fun, mirror world - Baby burn burn burn, stand by my side.
-Yusketeers
#3HungoverHero777Posted 11/24/2013 8:35:11 AM
Lord_Vishana posted...
I'm really not seeing a downside unless you don't have all the systems or you consider Persona on the 3DS a betrayal.

This is the Vita board, Vishana. Of course people think it's a "betrayal", lol.
---
"I'd rather die tomorrow as myself, than live forever as someone else." - Blues, DLN: 000
Have a Wii U, getting a PS4.
#4SagadegoPosted 11/24/2013 8:36:13 AM