How do I get the PDW ribbon?

#1MaxTyrealPosted 11/1/2011 7:54:18 AM
Just need 2 more ribbons, PDW ribbon and Air Warfare ribbon.
But I have no clue on how to get the PDW ribbon.
Does sitting in the gunnerseat of a 2 seat heli and getting the kills, count for the Air Warfare ribbon?
#2radiocafPosted 11/1/2011 7:56:30 AM(edited)
In a round, kill 7 enemies with Personal Defense Arms
Personal defense arms are basically guns you unlock as you level up that can be used for any class.
Here's a list of the weapons that can be used to acquire the PDW Ribbon:
* PP-2000 - Unlocked at Rank 7
* UMP-45 - Unlocked at Rank 16
* PDW-R - Unlocked at Rank 32
* P90 - Unlocked at Rank 40
* AS Val - Unlocked at Rank 45
* MP7 - Unlocked at 189,000 coop score
* MP5 - Unlocked with Back to Karkand DLC
* PP-19 - Unlocked with Back to Karkand DLC
---
Oh wow... Just realised I'm a GameFAQs Veteran :D
PSN ID: radiocaf
#3p06111981Posted 11/1/2011 7:56:03 AM
LOL.

PDW is a Personal Defence Weapon such as the PP2000 or Mp7 (maybe the ump45 as well).

Get 7 kills in a round with a PDW for the ribbon.
#4Double991Posted 11/1/2011 7:57:57 AM
For the PDW try using the PP2000 or the UMP45. For AIr Warfare, you can't use the heicopter with the 2 machine guns on the sides because that is a transport vehicle.
---
PSNs : [GFL] Double991 & [WTF] Doubie991
Real? is this before or after monsters leap from your corpse and you respawn like nothing happened? - OnslaughtX
#5flintsilver7Posted 11/1/2011 7:58:09 AM
PDWs are essentially machine pistols and small submachine guns. The first one unlocked is the PP-2000. They replace your primary.