If your game won't install

#1SpiritualBeggaPosted 2/10/2012 11:09:40 AM
I had a rather strange problem with my copy of The Darkness II - it simply wouldn't install. Instead, it kept freezing before choosing your HDD ...

I found the fix in another forum:
Just sign out and install the game.
Later on, it works fine.
Apparently, a number of games have this issue now (might be a problem with MS' firmware).

I just wanted to let folks know if they have the same issue ...
#2GateCaptainPosted 2/10/2012 12:50:25 PM
Thank you for the information :)
#3viewtifuldrewPosted 2/10/2012 4:47:20 PM
Nice one man! thanks for the info!
---
add me: PSN: Viewtifuldrew
360: Maglauncher
#4kazecamPosted 2/10/2012 8:10:30 PM
It wouldn't install for me either so I started playing to see if a patch had been released that fixes this and tadah. It installed after the update
---
You can smash it but don't ever put a ring on it
PSN- Megadeuce/Gamertag-SENPU
#5hedmunky8472576Posted 2/11/2012 7:52:37 AM
Had the same happen to me. I signed out and then the game immediately started to install. Some people are having success with downloading the patch and then installing, but it didn't work for me, I did the sign out thing.
#6jonsushiPosted 2/11/2012 2:26:31 PM
SpiritualBegga posted...
Just sign out and install the game.
Later on, it works fine.
Apparently, a number of games have this issue now (might be a problem with MS' firmware).

I just recently got Lego Star Wars 3 and it wouldn't install to my fairly new machine. I posted about the issue over there & got the same advice. I haven't had a chance to try it yet but if this is a common issue with other games that's rather discouraging. At least there seems to be a workaround.
---
Playing: Skyrim, ME2(360), Uncharted 3, BF3, Rage, Borderlands GOTY
Wants: Borderlands 2, Syndicate, ME3
#7Meijimasha13Posted 2/11/2012 6:04:03 PM
Came to this board because of this issue.