What is up with the legs?

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. Assassin's Creed III
  3. What is up with the legs?
3 years ago#1
So ever since I started playing Assassins Creed 3, I noticed something right away that bugged me. It was the way Desmonds legs moved.. I am now playing as Connor and it is really bothering me, It looks like the lower legs are shorter/out of proportion than the rest of the body.

Has this been discussed a lot when the game came out?
Xbox Live: GodintheGalaxy, PSN: EuphoricJudas
3 years ago#2
Same thing with his back - it was oddly showing little outside his backpack.
What'the matter? Disliked my grammar?
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m5vz0vCbdS1r1g5kzo1_500.gif
3 years ago#3
I didn't really notice about Desmonds legs, but I did notice his hoodie showing through the pack several times.

Now one I did notice with the legs constantly was Ezio in ac2. I always thought his legs looked much too short, and that he also ran like a weirdo.
3 years ago#4
Kooler2006 posted...
I didn't really notice about Desmonds legs, but I did notice his hoodie showing through the pack several times.

Now one I did notice with the legs constantly was Ezio in ac2. I always thought his legs looked much too short, and that he also ran like a weirdo.

Yea, that's too strange to be there... but at least it made us believe that it's just a game - not reality.
3 years ago#5
FredCat07 posted...
Kooler2006 posted...

but at least it made us believe that it's just a game - not reality.

Do you confuse certain games with reality? Because that is not mentally healthy.
Xbox Live: GodintheGalaxy, PSN: EuphoricJudas
3 years ago#6
Lightgamer posted...
FredCat07 posted...
Kooler2006 posted...

but at least it made us believe that it's just a game - not reality.

Do you confuse certain games with reality? Because that is not mentally healthy.

No, I don't - it could making us walking the same way Altair did after bunch of hours in that game.
3 years ago#7