Devil Survivor 3 Possibility

#1Crimson_petalsPosted 10/26/2011 6:34:08 AM
Here's some question:

1. Like the title, are you guys pesimistic or optimistic??
2. How much possibility will there be Devil Survivor 3??
3. How about sharing the story of Devil Survivor 3 from your idea?
4. Do you prefer FeMC or MC for Devil Survivor 3?
5. I'm new in the gaming world, but how long the time they need to develop a game?

Last question,
Will you play it if Atlus really release it??

Thank you and sorry if there any mistake and if this topic offend anyone.
---
A to Z
#2WesternShotgunPosted 10/26/2011 7:01:01 AM
1. Like the title, are you guys pesimistic or optimistic??
I'm optimistic! This series is actually very successful in Japan.

2. How much possibility will there be Devil Survivor 3??
60% I suppose, in my opinion.

3. How about sharing the story of Devil Survivor 3 from your idea?
Umm well if you ask me since they've been expanding the scope of things since DeSu1, DeSu3 should well involve other countries in its setting as well. Probably the entirety of Asia first? But I'd love saving the world in locales like Venice and everywhere else; but still with a primary focus on Japan of course.

4. Do you prefer FeMC or MC for Devil Survivor 3?
Giving us a choice and molding conversation to that choice like P3P would be ideal.

5. I'm new in the gaming world, but how long the time they need to develop a game?
Uh varies a lot. Final Fantasy Versus XIII for example had been in development for years. IIRC Strange Journey was released only last year, but DeSu2 is already released this year. I guess it depends on human capital distribution and developmental aspirations. Developers like Nomura with a perfectionist streak would invest ages to make one hell of a game while others may take less time to create a couple of decent games. Atlus is one exception though - they develop relatively fast and their games are really good with substantial depth; evident through SMT.
---