True ending discussion(epic spoilers do not enter until you have beaten game)

#1effret_777Posted 6/13/2012 5:35:25 PM
Alright so those of us who have beaten the game we now that we become the new senechal, and commit suicide to break the eternal cycle. Then your pawn becomes you?what does this mean ? Do you live again at the cost of your pawn? Or is that still your pawn?
Furthermore all failed arisens become the next dragon, so what are drakes, wyrms, and wyverns? Reincarnated pawns?

Let the dicussion begin.
---
Dragons Dogma: it will capture your Heart, no really it will.
#2the_reaper849Posted 6/13/2012 5:37:25 PM
iirc one of selenes quests explains the pawn thing.

when you die, your pawn is given the opportunity to live a normal human life

the cost is your soul and body. when you die your body becomes vacant and your pawn lives in it.

i might have gotten some of it wrong but thats the gist of it.

for the rest idk.
---
im a cook, and i play one in my RPG's.
#3TitoslayerXPosted 6/13/2012 5:37:42 PM
if you fight the wyrm that speaks perfect english at the water dragon temple, he calls you a fellow countryman and talks about some other little things
---
Official Vaan Of The Dissidia 012: Duodecim Final Fantasy Boards.
"Stings Huh?"
#4recycledhumanPosted 6/13/2012 5:39:28 PM
I actually thought we used the godsbane to become the seneshal and not to "break the cycle" in this way we impact a bit of our soul on our pawn who "grows to be more like us the more we travel". We remain behind to await the next worthy arisen and our pawn becomes human.

But I've only beat the game once and I missed a few parts so I'm eager to hear what others think!
---
GT : Recycled Human
#5ChacronicPosted 6/13/2012 5:44:55 PM
effret_777 posted...