Could you imagine an online multiplayer METROID!!!!

#1b1gt0nePosted 8/27/2012 6:27:26 PM
2D of course. I just got chills
#2Soanevalcke6Posted 8/27/2012 6:29:18 PM
It doesnt fit with the style Metroid Goes for. Even if you Ignore the fact that Isolation is a big part of Metroid, another part about it is that you need the Power-up to go to the Next place, and i dont know how that can work with Multiplayer.
---
Qualities I look for in Games: Good Story, Atmosphere, Music, and Exploration
I'm A Genre Pro. Proud Member of the Metroid fanbase.
#3CrystalKing5426Posted 8/27/2012 6:30:55 PM
no. multiplayer is out of place in Metroid (even Hunters).
---
I come to GameFAQs to be an a-hole and create strife /hate on forum message boards. -GeassMaster
#4ZvolTxPosted 8/27/2012 6:33:26 PM
I would have agreed until you said 2D.
---
Ahh, another fine day of trolling. http://i50.tinypic.com/344dpwn.jpg
The official "top cool dude" of the Sonic Championship board
#5b1gt0ne(Topic Creator)Posted 8/27/2012 6:33:40 PM
Of course they would change the structuring, make it like the castlevania on live and psn. Or like a Phantasy star online type deal?? I think it would be amazing fighting Kraid, Ridley, Mother brain,.....in co-op.
#6b1gt0ne(Topic Creator)Posted 8/27/2012 6:36:35 PM
ZvoLtx posted...
I would have agreed until you said 2D.

They could do it like Phantasy Star Online. I think it would be AMAZING!! I gotta tell Reggie this!!
#7ZvolTxPosted 8/27/2012 6:38:10 PM
Ohh... You meant co-op.... Nah.
---
Ahh, another fine day of trolling. http://i50.tinypic.com/344dpwn.jpg
The official "top cool dude" of the Sonic Championship board
#8Soanevalcke6Posted 8/27/2012 6:40:10 PM
I see where your coming from, But Metroid isnt an RPG series(Every Metroid Game is Action Adventure), and it would be weird to have a Metroid Game Suddenly be an RPG.

Now, Nintendo could seriously bring in some money if they can somehow find the Key to making a Successful MMOAA.
---